The first three news stories and a fourth blog entry I read really piqued my senses this morning. A full frontal assault on liberty is now being waged. Oh sure, the birds are still chirping outside and the squirrels are still jostling over position at the bird feeder this morning. Don’t allow the silence of the cannons and the stillness of the winds of war fool you into a lethargic state of acquiescence.

Hedge Fund Managers in Zero’s Sights

Free Speech Disappearing

Second Amendment Under Fire…”For Right-wing Extremists”

If you sit by, silently waiting for someone else to oppose the menace before us then you deserve whatever fate awaits you. As for me, I can sit idle no more. My voice will be heard! My rights left unabridged! If they are not…I am ‘absolved.’

Whenever the legislators endeavor to take away and destroy the property of the people, or to reduce them to slavery under arbitrary power, they put themselves into a state of war with the people, who are thereupon absolved from any further obedience, and are left to the common refuge which God hath provided for all men against force and violence.
John Locke

